Wednesday, March 10, 2010

My new webpage

If you still want to follow me and my photos you should bookmark IVAR IVRIG . It is the same name but without the blogspot-part...  http://www.ivarivrig.com

My blogspot-blog will be at low activity for a while.

You are very welcome to visit me.

See you around :-)

Monday, March 8, 2010

There is a new blog in town

Well the ULR is slightly different and the design a bit modified. Not much so I hope you will find your self at home.

Feel free to visit me at Ivar Ivrig (without the blogspot) and if you like you can hit a button and Follow me.
My blogspot blog will not be deleted.

Saturday, March 6, 2010

Waiting for warmer days

Friday, March 5, 2010

One too many

Have a joyful weekend everyone but please don´t drink and drive.

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Full moon



Last Sunday was a beautiful and sunny day. The evening was a great sight as well. Luckily there were no clouds so I could see the full moon rise over my home town. A bit cold but for me it was worth it.


Sunday, February 28, 2010

Narrow street

This is one of many narrow streets in Trondheim. I find it relaxing and nice to walk these streets among beautiful wooden houses. I can just try to imagine how it was here for a hundred years ago.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Orchid

Friday, February 26, 2010

Cheers

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Cocky bird

I had a short trip out today trying to capture some birds and when I came home and downloaded my photos, total amount of 6 , I didn´t think twice when I saw this. I had my title ready. This is a cocky bird telling me what it thinks about a photographer disturbing a good meal.

Brutus Östling is a swedish world class bird photographer. I have been so lucky to be at one of his presentations about his work. A great storyteller and a superb photographer.

The reason why I titled this Cocky bird is because of the inspiration from one of Brutus´s books Kaxiga fåglar. Directly translated from swedish to english(using google translate) this means Cocky birds. The book is about personality and relations in the world of birds.

Feel free to visit his blogg and homepage and make up your own mind.

Friday, February 19, 2010

Thursday, February 18, 2010

Sky Watch Friday


Mr. Uskarp shooting photos of Musk Ox on Dovrefjell and enjoying a great weather.

For more skies please visit SWF Homepage. Feel free to join.

Have a great weekend.


Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Tulip


Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Monday, February 15, 2010

Just after sunset

This is a part of Trondheim city. In front you can see St. Olavs Hospital, in the middle to the right is the University and in the back you see Tyholt tower.

Sunday, February 14, 2010

A foretaste of a warmer season

Today the sun appeared and heated the mercury to astonishing +12˚C and snow and ice melted, just like in the spring. I know there will still be winter but moments like this is worth enjoying.

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Wednesday, February 3, 2010

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

VW Beetle

Thursday, January 28, 2010

Clouds




For more clouds please visit SWF Homepage. Feel free to join.
Have a great weekend.



Wednesday, January 27, 2010